Down the Docks

January 16, 2008

Early to Rise

Filed under: Resolutions — ealing @ 12:16 am

Continuing the trek through my resolutions, the third was “Get up at 6.30 am during the week.” To those that know me this must seem well out of character. In fact, it’s already becoming an easy-to-keep habit.

I never liked the fact that I would get up, get ready for work, go to work, and not have any time of my own until the evening. This way, I get an hour or so in the morning before work. It’s quiet, and since there’s definite time limit, I don’t spend it staring into space. I’ve been using it to read, blog, tidy, correspond, play piano and organise. I typically get much more done in that hour than I would in an hour in the evening. In fact, I’m even thinking of getting up at six!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

