Down the Docks

October 23, 2006

Firefly

Filed under: Uncategorized — ealing @ 12:02 am

I’m a huge fan of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and by extension, of its writer Joss Whedon. I haven’t seen or sought out much Angel. When I heard about the concept of Firefly a couple of years ago, I wasn’t really driven to see it.

This weekend, though, Firefly (and Serenity) more or less fell into my lap, and I ate them up. After Buffy the Vampire Slayer, I should have realised that Joss’ shows can’t be judged by their names. It’s absolutely awesome, and it’s terrible that it was cancelled. Fox have a lot to answer for.

If you haven’t seen it yet, go buy it now. I know space westerns sound stupid, but this is Joss, and he easily rises above any problems he might set himself. It’s just very, very good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

