Down the Docks

December 22, 2005

Encuentro Latino and the Brit SalsaFest

Filed under: Salsa — ealing @ 1:01 pm

For anybody who ever thought that that salsa ended at the North Circular (ignoring the great salsa to be found in Birmingham and Manchester), here’s another reason why you’re wrong: Encuentro Latino. Being Brit SalsaFest types, they are interviewed on the London Salsa website.

Encuentro were my first serious teachers, and what I particularly like about them is that they always explained things in a way I could understand. Naturally, they’re great dancers too. I trust that one day they’ll be much more famous than they are now.

Public Notice: Stop asking me if I’m going to the Brit SalsaFest. Of course I’m going to the Brit SalsaFest. I was booked up for that when you were still in nappies.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

